Lavender Fresh

9 Aug

When I was running errands for my mom in the Strip District of Pittsburgh the other day, I decided to wander into Roxanne’s Dried Flowers, a place I had always passed as a child but never thought to explore.

Their promise of live herbs in the back garden drew me in in hopes of finding some new herbs for my mother’s garden.  On my way to the register however, I caught a glimpse of the dried lavender in the store and knew I had to buy some.  It is my absolute favorite scent (and color and taste)!

I was not sure what I was going to do with it other than have its beautiful color and scent adorn my room.  However, when I was browsing through Design*Sponge, an awesome blog full of tons DIY projects and other interesting ideas, I came across a DIY car air freshener.  This was my result when I tried it myself:

To see Design*Sponge’s DIY-how-to, click here.

Share

Leave a Reply

