Cupcakes in Copenhagen

6 Sep

After class last Tuesday, Kali, Avery, and I decided to walk along Strøget, the pedestrian-only street in Copenhagen where all the cool shops are.  All of the sudden, I was craving a cupcake.  I had remembered reading about Agnes Cupcakes from a “Meet the Locals” blog on Visit Copenhagen.  So I google mapped it to see how close we were and it was right around the corner!

When we got there, I was a little shocked about the prices.  It was nearly $6 a cupcake!!!!  I thought $2.50 or $3 at home for a gourmet cupcake was a little lavish.  So we bought the 4 for 115kr, or $23 deal and it worked out to be about $5.75 a cupcake, so not much of a huge difference.  However, we were able to each get our own cupcake and then a 4th to split between the three of us.

So hard to choose!

So cute!

Avery got the mocha chocolate, Kali got the coconut, I got the ginger zing (a ginger cupcake with a lemon ginger icing), and we split the apple one (apple spice cake with cream cheese icing).  They were the most decadent cupcakes I have ever tasted.  I nearly could not handle splitting the second cupcake!  Needless to say, I think I may splurge once a month and grab a cupcake from there..

I see these wooden utensils everywhere!

Ammmmazing

Leave a Reply

